my moment

rain on leavesIts quiet this afternoon.  I’m enjoying the silence after several days filled with guests coming and going.  As I sit at my desk watching the rain fall all I can hear is the patter of the drops on the walkway and window awnings.

The cool air and overcast sky invite an introspective mood, and I remember that this too is a holy moment, that sacred slice when we remember who He is and revel in it. A few seconds to stop and ponder and wonder until it becomes worship.

In John, we are told that a time is coming, and the time is now when the true worshippers will worship Him in spirit and in truth. The time is now.  Not tomorrow, not when I feel like it, not just on Sunday mornings… now.

And to be able to worship Him now in spirit and in truth, means I must be honest about my now ~ the joys, sorrows, pains, and praise.  He knows me and what I’m going through, not one part of it is a surprise to Him.

Through it all, because of who He is, He is worthy of my worship.

“God, if Thou dost never answer another prayer while I live on this earth, I will still worship Thee as long as I live and in the ages to come for what Thou hast done already. ” ~ A. W. Tozer Worship: The Missing Jewel

2 responses to “my moment

What are your thoughts?

